The LG G6 announcement will be livestreamed, here’s how to watch it

In recent years, smartphone makers have made a habit out of livestreaming their major announcements. Thus, we’re not surprised to see that LG will be streaming its G6 event live later this week. As previously announced, the LG G6 will be officially presented on February 26 at MWC 2017 in Barcelona, Spain.

To watch the LG G6 being unveiled live, all you need to do is point your browser to this YouTube link on Sunday. The event will start at 12 p.m. local time. This means that, if you live in the US, you’ll have to wake up early (or stay up late) to catch it. But, hey, at least you can stay in your pajamas! Here’s exactly when the event will kick off in North America:

6 a.m. ET (Eastern Time) 5 a.m. CT (Central Time) 4 a.m. MT (Mountain Time)3 a.m. PT (Pacific Time)Already seen in various leaked renders and photos, the LG G6 will offer an unusual 5.7-inch display with 1440 x 2880 pixels and round corners. Other highlight features will include water resistance, enhanced front and rear cameras, a Snapdragon 821 processor, a 3200 mAh battery, and Android Nougat with LG UX 6.0. The new smartphone should be released in South Korea and other markets starting March, but it’s said that it won’t reach US shores before April.

source: LG (YouTube)

Advertisements
Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blogroll

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: